Fast Facts

Birthday: 

June 21

 

Favorite food:

Sushi! I could eat it every day.

MODPizza is a really close second though. 

 

Favorite Color:

Teal

 

Favorite Season:

Fall 

 

Cats or dogs:

Dogs! (I have three fur-children)

 

Favorite City:

London

 

Introvert or Extrovert:

Introvert (big time..). By the end of the day I am socially exhausted and just want to veg out on the couch. Luckily my husband is the same way. 

 

Favorite Animal:

Dachshunds and Elephants

 

 

Favorite YA Books: 

Harry Potter, Cinder, Unwind, Peter and the Starcatchers, The Book Thief, Hunger Games...and more! 

Favorite subject in school: 

Math. I always loved how black and white it was. I also really loved my web design and coding classes. 

 

One thing I wish parents/students knew about me: 

I am super shy! I am terrified of phone calls, meetings, seeing people I know while shopping, and of course public speaking.  I fake outgoing really well, but inside I'm shaking like a chihuahua.

 

 

Childhood

I was born and raised in Vancouver, Washington. Growing up, my uncle lived right on Lacamas Lake where I would go fishing, swim with friends, and have giant Easter egg hunts. I graduated from Mountain View High School in 2004, and tried a few different colleges before graduating from WSU Vancouver in 2009.

Family

My husband and I were married in 2015, and we have three wonderful pups: Bonnie- a 14 year old, now blind and deaf Dachshund, Giggsy- a 5 year old Chispaniel, and Cali- a 2 year old Chispaniel (not pictured). My husband is also a teacher (Technology and Robotics at Liberty), so we share a common love for technology and the Camas community. 

Hobbies

My number one hobby has always been dance. I started dancing when I was two, and it is a huge part of my life! I am currently in my 5th year of coaching the CHS dance team, and I taught for many years at Viruosity. 

 

I've been learning how to golf which has been a lot of fun! Right now I stick mostly to the driving range as the courses are still a bit intimidating, but hopefully with more practice, I will be able to get out there more. 

I also love to read, play video games (Elder Scrolls), and travel as much as possible!  

 

Teaching

I started my teaching career in Las Vegas, Nevada. I taught writing, journalism, yearbook, and I coached the cheerleaders. It was a busy first two years! Teaching in a new city was a fun and exciting start, but ultimately, I missed the PNW. I was lucky enough to land a job in the amazing Camas School District and couldn't be happier. This will be my 8th year teaching at Skyridge. 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now